Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.8
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn

    Review score

    5.0
    20 May 2018

    Pretty Average.

    I didn't find the staff very friendly, the room wasn't in very good condition, the bed was quite hard, and the noises from the hallway were very loud during the night.
    Wasn't a horrible experience at all, but I just had higher expectations. Found it average.
    Jodie
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018
    Good location, clean facilities. All you would expect from a hostel.
    Virginie
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018

    Nice hotel for a very reasonable price in Shanghai

    A little bit far from the metro (15 minutes) Can be a bit noisy depending on the guests because the sound travels pretty well through the walls and doors
    Staff spoke english very well In a quiet neighbourhood
    Michel
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    13 May 2018

    cheap and cheerless

    A pretty okay youth hostel, down a quiet alley, quiet at night and affordable.
    Maryna
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graeme
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 May 2018
    One minor issue for us, the security deposit is cash or credit card only, no Wechat or Alipay. My girlfriend and I have been living in China for over a year so we pretty much never use cash or cards anymore! We know now to bring some just in case.
    Great location. Many bars and restaurants just around the corner.
    iker
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 May 2018
    issues with card payments
    good value for money
    Julien
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katie
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    3 May 2018
    Very expensive for a mediocre hostel. One bathroom for the entire floor.
    Nice staff, decent location. Very clean.
    Nick O.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    2 May 2018

    Nice location, very basic room

    The private room was smaller and more basic than I'm accustomed to in Shanghai for what I paid. The location makes up for that a bit, especially if you're going to spend the night enjoying the neighborhood's night life.
    Everything was alright. The room was functional and clean, etc. I didn't have any trouble finding a convenience store to buy snacks and things, even late at night. There are lots of bars and restaurants in the area.
    Tzuhsiang
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    pe

    Review score

    7.1
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018

    Centrally located with good facilities in reach

    Hard matrasses
    Location; centrally situated in Jing’an Temple area near metro lines 2 & 7 Staff; very friendly
    Rita Graciela
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zhuxin
    jp

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews